
Rohit Sharma and company had a poor final Champions Trophy 2025 encounter against New Zealand on Sunday
Rohit Sharma and company had a poor final Champions Trophy 2025 encounter against New Zealand on Sunday. The Blackcaps made a respectable start after choosing to bat first, with the openers scoring and remaining undefeated for eight overs. But Indian recovered quickly, taking three wickets in the following five overs to cut New Zealand to 75/3 in 12.2 overs. Varun Chakarvarthy and Kuldeep Yadav, both spinners, took one wicket each. India suffered a severe setback just when they were seeking for their fourth breakthrough.
The Kiwis were consistent in the game because to the combination of Tom Latham and Daryl Mitchell, and Rohit Sharma handed the ball to all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja in the 22nd over.
Jadeja hit Latham’s pads with the fourth delivery of the over and requested LBW. Rohit arrived and talked with his colleagues about the issue after the on-field signaled not out. KL Rahul, the wicketkeeper, was hesitant to utilize a DRS, but Jadeja persuaded Rohit to do so.

The third umpire demonstrated that the ball was genuinely missing the stumps because of height when India chose the DRS, and Latham was still not out. India ultimately lost their DRS review as a result.
The third umpire demonstrated that the ball was genuinely missing the stumps because of height when India chose the DRS, and Latham was still not out. India ultimately lost their DRS review as a result.
Rohit should have heeded Rahul’s advice because he was aware that the ball was heading over the stumps, according to analysts Ravi Shastri and Dinesh Karthik.
When it comes to making the DRS call, KL Rahul maintains his composure. He was spot on, as was to be anticipated. However, Rohit Sharma chose to follow the bowler’s advice and went for the DRS,” Dinesh Karthik stated.
Ravi Shastri, however, stated that KL Rahul might have signaled that the ball was going high. He can see where the ball might be pitching from above.
It’s also important to note that Jadeja got rid of Latham for 14 two overs after this occurrence. Jadeja struck onto the Kiwi batter’s pads as he attempted a sweep stroke, and the on-field umpire just signaled LBW out this time
No Comment! Be the first one.